Holiday list

Sr No Name of Holiday Date Day
1 Makar Sankranti 14-Jan-2019 Monday
2 Republic Day (National Day) 26-Jan-2019 Saturday
3 Maha Shivratri 04-Mar-2019 Monday
4 Holi Second Day -Dhuleti 21-Mar-2019 Thursday
5 Cheti Chand 06-Apr-2019 Saturday
6 Mahavir Jayanti 17-Apr-2019 Wednesday
7 Good Friday 19-Apr-2019 Friday
8 Parshuram Jayanti 07-May-2019 Tuesday
9 Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr (End of Ramadan) 05-Jun-2019 Wednesday
10 Rathyatra 04-Jul-2019 Thursday
11 Bakra Eid 12-Aug-2019 Monday
12 Raksha Bandhan 15-Aug-2019 Thursday
13 Independence Day 15-Aug-2019 Thursday
14 Parasi New Year 17-Aug-2019 Saturday
15 Janmasthmi 24-Aug-2019 Saturday
16 Sanvatsari 02-Sep-2019 Monday
17 Mohram 11-Sep-2019 Wednesday
18 Gandhi Jayanti 02-Oct-2019 Wednesday
19 Dushera 08-Oct-2019 Tuesday
20 New Year 28-Oct-2019 Monday
21 Bhai Dooj 29-Oct-2019 Tuesday
22 Sardar Patel jayanti 31-Oct-2019 Thursday
23 Guru Nanak Jayanti 12-Nov-2019 Tuesday
24 X-Mas 25-Dec-2019 Wednesday
Note: The following days have not been notified as General Holidays as they fall on Sunday
Sr No Name of Holiday Date Day
1 Ram Navmi 14-Apr-2019 Sunday
2 Dr. Baba Saheb Ambetkar Jayanti 14-Apr-2019 Sunday
3 Diwali 27-Oct-2019 Sunday
3 Eid-E-Milad-Unnabi 10-Nov-2019 Sunday
Optional Holiday
Sr No Holiday For Name of Holiday Date Day
1 Christian Employees Christian New Year Day 01-Jan-2019 Tuesday
2 Parsi Employees Jamshedi Navroz
(Parsi Shahenshahi & Parsi Kadmi)
21-Mar-2019 Thursday
3 Maharastrian Employees Gudi Padva 06-Apr-2019 Saturday
4 Jain Employees Mahavir Janma Vanchan
(Chaturth Paksha)
30-Aug-2019 Friday
5 Christian Employees Boxing Day 26-Dec-2019 Thursday
Note: If any of the Muslim Holidays notified above does not fall on day notified, the Muslim employee of Municipal
Corporation may be granted an optional holiday on the day on which the holiday is actually observed.